Skip to Content

Board of Advisors

The World Affairs Council of Oregon’s Advisors assist the Council in many ways, often by drawing on their particular expertise and life experience. Broad areas of responsibility include medium and long-term planning, fundraising, and outreach to the community. Advisors meet three times per year and are encouraged to attend World Affairs Council of Oregon functions and to act as ambassadors for the work of the Council.

Randy Miller

Immediate Past Chair
President, Produce Row Property Management Company

Nawzad Othman

CEO, The Othman Group

Christopher Acheson

Financial Advisor, RBC Wealth Management

Salma Ahmad

President, Islamic Society of Greater Portland

Jane Atkinson

Vice President and Provost, Lewis & Clark College

Thomas Bartlett

Former Chancellor Higher Ed. Oregon, New York, Alabama; Former President American University, Cairo; Former President of Colgate University; Former President of the Association of American Universities

Steven Bass

CEO & President, Oregon Public Broadcasting (OPB)

Susan Bragdon

Attorney and Representative for Food and Sustainability, Quaker United Nations Office

Daniel Capuia

Co-Founder & President, Capuia Foundation

Lee Po Cha

Executive Director, Immigrant & Refugee Community Organization

Barbara Climaldi

Owner, Phagans School of Hair Design

Reginald Eklund

Former President, NACCO Materials Handling Group, Inc.

Jessica Hamilton

General Manager, Harbor Environmental, Port of Portland

Tom Head

Professor of Economics and former Chairperson of the International Studies Program, George Fox University

Ambassador Harriet Isom

Former U.S. Ambassador

Jack Isselmann

Senior Vice President of External Affairs & Programs, Greenbrier

Octavian Jurj

Owner, Tilt Restaurant

Paula Kinney

Project Coordinator, Center of Excellence for Dyslexia

Jason Little

District Staff, Congressman Earl Blumenauer, U.S. House of Representatives

Tom Miller

Senior Consultant, Ralph Andersen & Associates

Michael Mills

Project Manager, Oregon Solutions, PSU College of Urban & Public Affairs

Norma Paulus

Former Oregon Secretary of State and Superintendent of Public Instruction

Jefferson Smith

Executive Director, XRay Radio; Founding Chair, Oregon Bus Project

Hans van Alebeek

Bryan Vandergriff

Account Vice President, Weber Vandergriff Group, UBS Financial

Louis Vixamar

President, Food Safety Resource Group

Hosted by Spiretech