STAFF

Our people are our most valuable asset. It’s the dedicated service and professionalism of our staff, trustees, and advisors that truly enables us to fulfill our mission. Meet the team!

Derrick Olsen

Derrick Olsen

president

derrick@worldoregon.org

 

Alli Magee

Alli Magee

program officer, international visitor program

alli@worldoregon.org

Amy Barss

Amy Barss

director of international visitors and training programs

 

Anna Schneider

Anna Schneider

program and administrative coordinator

anna@worldoregon.org

Ila Asplund

Ila Asplund

marketing & communications director

ila@worldoregon.org

 

Jayne Conley

Jayne Conley

finance and human resources manager

jayne@worldoregon.org

Karen Ettinger

Karen Ettinger

global classroom manager

karen@worldoregon.org

Marjel van Dijk

Marjel van Dijk

membership manager

marjel@worldoregon.org

Laura Lyons

Laura Lyons

Youth Leadership Coordinator

laura@worldoregon.org

Samara Chism-Winfield

Samara Chism-Winfield

Program Manager, Global Classroom

samara@worldoregon.org

 

Susan Ehrman

Susan Ehrman

development director

susan@worldoregon.org

Tim DuRoche

Tim DuRoche

director of programs

timd@worldoregon.org

Zachary Chamberlin

Zachary Chamberlin

administrative assistant

zachary@worldoregon.org

get updates

Get involved like Yassi!

make a donation ›

“Oregon is better because of the dialogue sparked by WorldOregon programs—and my life is enriched by the knowledge and friendships I've gained by being a member. WorldOregon gives me hope for our global future!” - Yassi Irajpanah, Member & Supporter